Jesus Come Back-Come Back Soon

This world as it was, no longer is.
Peace, love and harmony no longer exist.
The world I once knew is gone…long gone,

everyone who promised a better place, were wrong…so wrong.

Where do we go? What do we do?

Do we throw in the towel, do we say “we’re through”.

Oh my, I’m heart-broken, sad, forlorn,

my spirit crushed and my heart is torn.

My world is gone, my future’s no more,

I want to close my curtains and lock the door.

My tv is off, no more news for me,

no hope for anyone, and nowhere to flee.

But I did hear of one who they say is hope,

is he real? Does he know we’re at the end of our rope?
He is called the messiah, Jesus is His name,

Will he save us if I cry out His name?
I’m down on my knee, I cry out to Him,

oh my Lord I need hope for you to bring.

We have failed, greed has destroyed us all,

to the pit of despair we did fall.

We need your forgiveness, mercy and grace,

you are the only one who can save this human race.

Please do come, come back soon,

we haven’t much time, we can see our own doom.

Thomas H Czech, 2012

About One Planet In Review

I have travelled extensively all over this great planet of ours. I have seen many cultures, lands and oceans to name only a little of what I have seen. This planet of ours is our home, for all to enjoy. Let us keep it friendly, clean and accessible to all.

Posted on May 23, 2012, in Spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I am quite sure I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

