Take Up Arms; Governments Will Fall

Turbulence, distress, sleepless night,

Can no longer distinguish between wrong from right;

Hearts breaking, eyes weeping minds can not comprehend,

What has this world come to? I can no longer pretend;

Streets are flooded with people fed up,

Eager to fight the system, ready or not;

Governments, politicians stealing from everyone,

Invading nations out of greed one by one;

The world we once knew now long gone,

Can someone tell me where we went wrong?

I want this, I want that,

I have the right, they owe me that;

Look out for number one, I look out for me,

I don’t care about anyone but me;

Greed, corruption, scandals and such,

Take whatever you want, take as much;

Destroy; kill, whatever it takes,

Why not ? You are the bigger bully for goodness sakes;

No one will stop you, am I right?

Aha, but when they’ve had enough they’ll take up arms and they will fight;

The world now in turmoil, homeless, starvation, destruction and wars,

The world is in chaos, people fed up and fighting back more and more;

Peace, jobs, food and homes,

This is what we want, and they feel it deep within their bones;

Corrupt politicians, governments filled with greed,

They will be overthrown; you all better take heed;

Everyone’s fed up, everyone in every land,

And everyone’s ready to fight back, hand in hand.

 

©Thomas H Czech, 2011

About One Planet In Review

I have travelled extensively all over this great planet of ours. I have seen many cultures, lands and oceans to name only a little of what I have seen. This planet of ours is our home, for all to enjoy. Let us keep it friendly, clean and accessible to all.

Posted on October 5, 2011, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

